26
Mar
12

Final Project Proposal

I wanted to preview a fight card that is being hosted by the band the Dropkick Murphys. It is going to take place on May 24 at the House of Blues here in Boston. The fight card is going to be Boston vs. New York themed. It will have Boston fighters vs. New York fighters only. The headliner is going to be Boston native Danny O’Connor, 2008 national golden gloves champion and former Olympic alternate. He is 16-1 as a professional fighter and I would possibly try to do a feature story on him as part of the preview. I could not find anybody else who is going to be on the card but will do my research to find out. I was thinking I might be able to just profile the boxers that will be representing Boston. I will also try to talk to the New York Fighters through phone interviews.


0 Responses to “Final Project Proposal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Categories